The Wry Observer’s Covid-19 update (222)

Well, I am obviously insignificant, as I have had a response from the Department of Culture, Media and Sport saying that the Counter-Disinformation Unit does not have me on its list of miscreants. But that means I still do not know why my email account is on a spam list and I dislike being insignificant. Meanwhile, as I watch the Hallett Inquiry grind on with ever-continuing ill-thought justifications emanating from people who should know better, we spent a splendid Friday at the Headingly Test Match – full day’s play, bright sunshine all day – taking our leave to beat the taxi queue just before Khawaja was caught by Bairstow off Woakes, and hearing the roar from underneath the West Stand. Oh, the glory of mobile phones. We got an instant replay. Tonight – a concert. Normality is returning, though I have a nasty cold that went straight to my chest. That was all I brought back from Leeds; memories of Covid from Cardiff. Maybe it is safer to stay at home. Better soon!